BEST IS THE ENEMY OF THE GOOD

DSCF4617[1]

 

I understand “positive” is better than “negative” (although an expression says, “best” is the enemy of the “good”). Just it kills me when I share my deepest feelings to someone, a closest person and instead of some thinking on that and analyzing, I hear “ola kala, ola kala” or “it’s OK, it’s OK” in a repetitive parrot-like manner with no faintest idea of what I have been telling. It would be better to hear a fart in response, – that would be more truthful, – “everything will be fine”. Phrases-parasites that express nothing!

Leave a Reply

